Swearing In Ceremony for Syracuse Police Department Leadership

Syracuse Mayor Ben Walsh officially swore in Syracuse Police Chief Frank Fowler and First Deputy Chief Joseph Cecile. The event took place, Monday, Jan. 22 at 10 a.m. Syracuse City Hall, Common Council Chambers. Chief Fowler swore in Captain Lynette DelFavero, Captain Richard Shoff, and Sergeant Derek McGork as Deputy Chiefs.

Chief Fowler, who started with the department in 1989, will remain police chief through 2018 while the city conducts a nationwide search for a new chief.

Mayor Ben Walsh
Deputy Mayor Sharon Owens
Police Chief Frank Fowler
First Deputy Chief Joseph Cecile
Captain Lynette DelFavero
Captain Richard Shoff
Sergeant Derek McGork

Family and friends of the aforementioned, as well as members of the Police Department were in attendance.