Syracuse NAACP Freedom Fund Award Dinner Thursday, June 7th

Freedom, Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow

Syracuse, NY – The Central New York Community is invited to join the NAACP for their 39th Annual Freedom Fund Award Dinner.  The event will take place on Thursday, June 7th, 2018, at 5:00 p.m. at the Holiday Inn Liverpool, 441 Electronics Parkway.

Visit their website to pay online at:  Honored guests include;  Emcees for the evening, Bea Gonzalez, VP for Community Engagement at Syracuse University and Sharon Owens, Deputy Mayor for the City of Syracuse; our keynote speaker for the evening, NYS Comptroller, Thomas P. DiNapoli;  and, back by popular demand, serving as our Honorary Freedom Fund Award Dinner Chairs, are Floyd and Deborah Little.

The NAACP has a wonderful line-up of award recipients this year, who are very deserving of this recognition.

NAACP 2018 Freedom Fund Dinner honorees 

Harriet Tubman Freedom Fund Award
Mr. William (Bill) Byrne – (Byrne Dairy retired)

Earl G. Graves Sr. Cooperate Award
PathFinder Bank

Madam C J Walker Small Business Award
Home Headquarters

Mary Mcleod Bethune Educator Award
Francis McMillan Parks

Philip Randolph CNY Union Award
Richard Knowles & Shavel Edwards

Earl Colvin Courage and Activist Award
Joel Rinne & Juhanna Rogers;

Maye, Mckinney and Melchor Freedom and Justice Award
William Herbert Johnson Bar Association (Minority Bar Association) CN

For more information contact President, Linda Brown-Robinson at 315-440-6340.

Syracuse Onondaga NAACP 39th Annual Freedom Fund Award Dinner
June 7, 2018
5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Holiday Inn, 441 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088

Visit our website to purchase tickets or space in our ad journal at: